Research Administration

Staff & Administrative Units

  • Kukunda Elizabeth Bacwayo, Prof - Dean
  • Peter Ubomba-Jaswa, PhD – Head of Grants, Research & Publications Unit
  • Dr. Joseph Owor - Head of Graduate Studies Unit
  • Mr. Richard Sebaggala - Head of Oil and Gas Institute Unit
  • Dr. Dickson Kanakulya- Senior Research Fellow (APC)
  • Mr. Hamilton Mbokureeba – Research Assistant
  • Mr. Dickson Tumuramye - Administrative Assistant
  • Ms. Justine Nakanjako - Office Attendant
  • Mr. Julius Magumba - Driver

Committees and Boards
The School has several activities being undertaken under its umbrella. These activities are spearheaded by the following committees:-
  • Research Management Committee - Chaired by the Vice Chancellor
  • Graduate Board – Chaired by the Dean, SRPGS
  • Staff Development Committee - Chaired by Dean, SRPGS

 Sub Committees, Institutes and their Chairs:-
  • Research Forum – Where research output is shared (seminars)- Kukunda Elizabeth Bacwayo, Prof
  • Dissertation Abstract Committee – Responsible for transforming postgraduate dissertations into abstracts - Kukunda Elizabeth Bacwayo, Prof
  • Research Monitoring Committee – Responsible for research progress monitoring – Peter Ubomba-Jaswa, PhD
  • Ethics Review Board (IRB) – Responsible for ethical clearances for researches involving humanities as participants – Ag. Chairperson, Dr. Ekiria Mudido Kikule
  • Research Bulletin – Peter Ubomba-Jaswa, PhD
©2023 Uganda Christian University. All Rights Reserved.